I’m in my 4th year of remission.

In January I had my routine colonoscopy, bloodwork, CAT scan and check-ups. I’m still in remission. That’s the good news. The bad news is I’m still living with the side-effects, including severe hip pains that are likely from the radiation I received, and mounting medical bills.

I did have polyps that had to be removed again, and they believe I will have to continue to have them removed every two years, most likely for the rest of my life. If I don’t have them removed they will almost certainly turn into tumors again and I’ll be back on chemo with a cancer that is likely more aggressive and harder to treat than the first time around. I was coming to terms with my health and pretty happy that I have a way to prevent the cancer my body keeps trying it’s hardest to produce. Then I received bills I was not expecting. Read more here: gofundme.com/2auhmrtg

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

Leave a Reply

