Photo Blogging

Finally the weather is nice and we had a long enough day together to make it to two parks. First thing in the morning we head to my favorite park wearing my favorite of their new outfits.

KCP_001

KCP_003

KCP_004

KCP_005

KCP_006

KCP_007

KCP_008

KCP_0010

KCP_011

KCP_015

KCP_016

Head first. Eyes Closed. Can’t Lose.
(to be read in the tune of “clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose”)

KCP_017

KCP_018

KCP_019

KCP_020

KCP_021

KCP_022

KCP_023

KCP_024

KCP_025

KCP_026

KCP_027

KCP_028

KCP_029

KCP_030

“Please will you take a picture of me petting this famiko?”

KCP_031

This was an interesting conversation…

KCP_032

KCP_033

Our first posed photo of the day:

KCP_034

Back at home, E tells me a story about how much he likes yogurt pretzels.

KCP_035
X zones out.


KCP_037
Lunch time conversations lead to X and I brainstorming names for imaginary spiders.

KCP_038

E + PB&J = BFF

KCP_039

X was done and down from the table first, while he waited for us he sat quietly in the cushions. I asked him what he was up to and he told me, “I have to sit in my nest for a long time. It’s a nest.”

KCP_040

That last burst of energy before nap time…

KCP_041

A ten minute episode of Sarah & Duck

KCP_042

KCP_043

❤   NAP TIME   ❤

and then on to the next park.

KCP_044

KCP_045

KCP_046

The park was packed with kids and I didn’t get the chance to take photos. Just this one shot of X after playing Star Wars with some 6-year-old kids.

KCP_047

On the way home X says to E from 20 feet away, “E, we should hug!” and E replies, “Okay!”
and they run to each other.

KCP_048

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

4 responses to “Photo Blogging”

  1. Gloria McGrath says :

    What can I say Kamina. Spectacular, your talents are tremendous!

Leave a Reply

