Come out of the darkness dancing

I needed to be sad for a while, and maybe longer still, but today was a reminder of who I am, and that I haven’t lost all of me. The best parts are still here, ready to go as soon as I’m ready.

I made new art work. It’s called, “Come out of the darkness dancing.”

_KCP0284-7x_small

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

4 responses to “Come out of the darkness dancing”

  1. Markis Melarkis says :

    It’s good to see you shining in the gloom πŸ™‚

  2. Tina says :

    You are seriously so amazing and beautiful and honest and real and amazing! Oh…I already said that…but you ARE!!!!!! XOXOXOXOXOX

  3. resgrandma51 says :

    Beautiful on every level… you are a special spirit Kamina!

  4. Ashley says :

    This really resonated with me… I love how gentle and accepting this post was. I often see glimpses of myself still in there too but I have to give myself permission to just be the way I need to be… and when we are ready we will emerge.

    Simply beautiful the way you wrote this.

Leave a Reply

