Halfway to Finish

I’m halfway through chemotherapy as of this coming weekend. As predicted my good days are fewer and fewer and I spend more days tired and sick.

Monday will be my fifth treatment out of eight. I’m still the youngest person in the room for all of my treatments. It’s lonely having no one to relate to. It’s isolating being told I should be grateful for my youth.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

One response to “Halfway to Finish”

  1. Erin says :

    Kamina – Please make sure you let us know when and where you will be selling your aMaZiNg creations. I know the girls & I would love to come shopping. Hang in there and thanks for the posts. I have been updating the girls every step of the way. I think it is important for them to understand what you are going through and am grateful that you are able to take us along on your journey to a full recovery! We LOVE you! – The Lucas Girls

Leave a Reply

