rebirth of an ass [hole]

[For those of you that read my blog through updates to your email, the images I post to not show up in the emails, so you missed the pictures of my stomach and the monkey I made. If you’d like to see them you’ll need to visit my blog from a computer.]

Tomorrow I go in for surgery. I have my suitcase packed, my to-do list checked off, and I’m ready to go. If you want to visit me in the hospital, you can email my mom or husband for the room number and hours. Mom: judi.cox@gmail.com, Mark: trespassers@gmail.com.Β  I will be at Providence Portland on NE Glisan St. I probably won’t be up for visitors the first couple of days, but I should be there for a whole week and more awake in the later part of the week. If you’re wanting to bring something in for me, I don’t know if they’ll allow live flowers, and balloons will be hard to transport when I go home. I like cards and/or handmade art. Draw me an ugly stick figure and I’ll be happy! I have a collection of drawings at home and love to add to it.

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

10 responses to “rebirth of an ass [hole]”

  1. SeeRoller says :

    Have fun on your vacation!

  2. Christina McAlmond says :

    I know I haven’t been able to comment much (I will try to get better) but wanted to let you know you are always in our prayers each night and in our hearts throughout the day. Take it easy – rest and try to keep your smile.

  3. Amber Gregory says :

    I LOVE YOU KAMINA!!

  4. mary says :

    Kamina,
    You are you going to be a rockstar tomorrow! I will be thinking of you. I want you to go Kamina all over this surgery.

  5. Gina says :

    Kamina, I will be thinking of you. I am making good headway on my pledge. Good luck with your surgery!

  6. giantbunny1 says :

    Hey – don’t know you, but I just read through your story and you are awesome. Wanted to stop by and say good luck with it all tomorrow!

  7. adayinthelifeofamiddleagewoman says :

    Good luck tomorrow Mina!!! Will be thinking of you, and doing things like meditating, praying, trancing, etc. etc!
    You’re going to be the cutest asshole-less girl ever!!! xxoo

  8. Mary Melon says :

    Hoping all the best for you! You are amazing and you have so many people who love and support you, us included! Mike, Mel, Melissa and the dude~Michael!

  9. Sopes de pa says :

    It’s February 7th, my thoughts are for you today! Just one nice coincidence to start a new day and a new life; in my language – the Catalan -, your name means “walk” – conjugated on the first person of singular, not the infinitive -. Phonetically sounds the same way although we change the k for the c at the beginning. “Camina”. Step by step!

  10. Shellie Warren says :

    Holding you in thought and prayer today, dear one.

Leave a Reply

