time + pain = slow motion toture

Pain pain more pain. The doc gave me the option to take a day off (and tack another day on the end) or just push through. I picked push through.

I have nothing good to say about my condition. Instead i will make a list of thing I’m grateful for this week.

1. my husband and family and friends
2. the quilt Mark’s coworkers made for me (i carry it around like a security blanket)
3. the soup Jenn makes for me
4. the hospital blankets my mom gave me (they get so warm so fast)
5. my mohawk
6. naps
7. dreaming
8. smelling yummy foods i can’t eat
9. my butt donut
10. drugs (mostly the crazy drug dreams)

The list of things I don’t like is much shorter

1. my butthole
2. crying in pain
3. cancer

 

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

5 responses to “time + pain = slow motion toture”

  1. Tina Lucero Donnaloia says :

    I love you! Let me know when I can come visit and get your mind off your pain by boring you instead πŸ™‚ proud of you for focusing on the good, that is one of the hardest things to do. XOXO

  2. Robyn Schultze says :

    Hang in there little sister. Let the love of your friends and family carry you.

  3. Amber Gregory says :

    BUTT DONUT! ❀

  4. Jenn Longbine says :

    Lovalovalove you.

  5. Stefanie says :

    ❀

Leave a Reply

