poopy ‘tude

The pain was so great that I was crying on the radiation table this morning. It burns when I have bowel movements (and lucky me I have them every morning just before I need to drive). This is a normal result of a shrinking tumor, as it breaks up it leaves a raw flesh that burns when anything rubs against it. I met with my naturopath today and he gave me some natural solutions to help with the burning. His natural remedies for nausea worked so I’m hopeful. I’ve been well-behaved diet-wise and I think it’s put me in a pretty good place for tolerating side-effects.

I thought I was getting the hang of the routine and managing my pain pretty well, but this week the radiation side-effects are too much. My time is spent sleeping now. My pills were upgraded today from Vicodin to Oxycodone. I haven’t taken any yet because all the pills are eating at my gut, making the nausea harder to manage. Instead I wait until the pain is unbearable before I take more drugs. If I have to pick, I prefer pain over nausea.

Complaining is the pits. I don’t like complaining. I want the pain to go away. I want to feel good.

 

About Kamina Kapow

I have dimples and friends

4 responses to “poopy ‘tude”

  1. Markis Melarkis says :

    I picture the tumor inside you wailing, “I’m melting, I’m melllllting… Oh what a world, what a world.” I guess I’m saying that your tumor is a wicked witch, which I think makes your radiologist Dorothy. If it turns out your butt is a flying monkey, consider my mind blown.

  2. Vivian Ruby Stacks says :

    😦
    I’m with you, though, pain over nausea. That’s why I only took ibuprofen after my c-section (which was a million times better than what you’re describing).

  3. Rob says :

    So sorry for the pain you are feeling, praying God will make it go away also praying for complete healing for you and encourgement and strenght. for you and loved ones …The darkness you walk will disapear and sunshine will follow..

    Best Wishes Rob

  4. Jenn Longbine says :

    I’m with you… much prefer pain to nausea. But would rather have neither. I wish I could take it for you. Putting you on our church prayer list this week.

Leave a Reply

